Blink-182 announce their eighth studio album, ‘NINE’

Ladies, gents, and pop-punkers, everywhere; blink-182 have finally given us the name of their upcoming new album.

On Thursday (July 25), the California-founded act revealed the title of their eighth studio album via social media because that what we do now. The impending release will be titled NINE, which makes no real sense since it’s actually their eighth full-length record.

The multi-social media reveal also included the album’s cover art which features a (painted) rainbow background with the band’s name in what looks to be neon lights.

The album’s title comes a week after the band announced the official release date for the much-anticipated release. During a live appearance on Good Morning America, frontman Mark Hoppus and drummer Travis Barker announced the September release date for the 15-track album on national television.

“New music right now. September 20th is the release date of the album,” Hoppus told viewers and audience members alike.

Now that we have a title, release, and tracklisting, it looks like we will be getting another new song before the week’s end. Earlier this week, the band posted an imaged on Instagram which, like the album’s cover art, featured a painted background and the word “Darkside” in neon lights.

The caption simply featured the word “Friday” and a phone number. Fans were urged to text the phone number to hear a sneak peek of the new track. The full version of the song will premiere this Friday, July 26.

“Darkside” will be NINE‘s fourth single. Before the vast array of announcements, the trio had released “Blame it on My Youth,” “Generational Divide,” and “Happy Days.”

Blink-182 are currently on the road on their summertime outing with Lil Wayne and Neck Deep. Earlier this month, the tour made headlines when the rapper revealed to an unsuspecting audience that he may exit the excursion well before its final show.

Less than a day later, Lil Wayne took to social media deny the rumors that he was leaving the tour and that he was sticking it out until the end. The remaining list of tour dates can be found here.


1. “The First Time”
2. “Happy Days”
3. “Heaven”
4. “Darkside”
5. “Blame It on My Youth”
6. “Generational Divide”
7. “Run Away”
8. “Black Rain”
9. “I Really Wish I Hated You”
10. “Pin the Grenade”
11. “No Heart to Speak of:
12. “Ransom”
13. “On Some Emo Shit”
14. “Hungover You”
15. “Remember to Forget Me”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.