Sum 41 release their first new song in three years, announce new album

After three years of being away, Sum 41 is finally giving fans some new tunes. On Wednesday (April 24), the Canadian band announced plans to release a brand new album later this summer. Titled Order in Decline, the record is due out July 19 through Hopeless Records. Pre-orders for the album are currently available here.

Order in Decline is the follow-up to 2016’s 13 Voices.

According to the band’s press statement, the upcoming record is “undoubtedly Sum 41’s heaviest and most aggressive album to date, while also being their most dynamic and raw.”

“The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order in Decline is not that,” vocalist Deryck Whibley explains. “It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

In conjunction with the new record’s announcement, the act also released the music video for its lead single, “Out for Blood.”

Watch the music video for “Out for Blood” above.

Last month, Sum 41 announced plans to embark on an intimate club tour this spring. The No Personal Space tour includes stops in San Antonio, Dallas, Houston, Fort Lauderdale, New Orleans, Nashville, Boston, and more. The forthcoming outing begins on April 27 at the Utah State Fairpark in Salt Lake City and concludes a month later on May 26 at the Bottom Lounge in Chicago.

Following a short break, the group will return to the touring circuit as one of the headliners on the inaugural Rockstar Energy Drink Disrupt Festival. The 25-stop tour begins on June 21 at the Dos Equis Pavilion in Dallas and concludes a month later on July 28 at the Isleta Amphitheater in Albuquerque.

The full track listing for Order in Decline can be found below.


1. “Turning Away”
2. “Out for Blood”
3. “The New Sensation”
4. “A Death in the Family”
5. “Heads Will Roll”
6. “45 (A Matter of Time)”
7. “Never There”
8. “Eat You Alive”
9. “The People Vs…”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.