Carly Rae Jepsen shares disco-inspired ‘Julien’

Carly Rae Jepsen has returned with her ode to someone named Julien. On Friday (April 19), the Canadian pop star unleashed the latest single from her upcoming fourth studio effort; a song titled “Julien.” The disco-inspired track confirms what longtime fans of the singer have known for some time; that she knows how to put out solid pop songs.

“‘Julien’ is the song that taught me the heart and direction of this album,” Jepsen posted on Twitter. “Couldn’t keep him for myself any longer.”

Listen to the almost four-minute tune above.

“Julien” joins previously released tracks “Now That I Found You,” “No Drug Like Me,” and “Party of One” on Dedicated. Earlier this month, it was unknown whether “Party of One” would be included on the album after an unofficial tracklist was shared online. Jepsen confirmed the song’s status earlier this week when she posted the record’s official tracklist.

Dedicated is due out May 17 through Schoolboy / Interscope Records. Pre-orders for Dedicated are currently available on Jepsen’s website. Jepsen’s last full-length record was 2015’s smash hit, E•MO•TION.

Jepsen previously announced plans to embark on a 30-stop tour later this year. The Dedicated tour begins June 27 at the House of Blues in Anaheim and concludes on Aug. 10 at the Wiltern in Los Angeles. The full list of tour dates can be found here.


1. “Julien”
2. “No Drug Like Me”
3. “Now That I Found You”
4. “Want You In My Room”
5. “Everything He Needs”
6. “Happy Not Knowing”
7. “I’ll Be Your Girl”
8. “Too Much”
9. “The Sound”
10. “Automatically In Love”
11. “Feels Right (feat. Electric Guest)”
12. “Right Words Wrong Time”
13. “Real Love”
14. “For Sure”
15. “Party For One”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.