Set It Off announce new album, early 2019 tour plans

If you’re a fan of Set It Off, then the band has a lot of good news coming your way. On Monday (Nov. 19), the Florida-founded act announced plans to release their brand new studio album in early 2019. Titled Midnight, the record is due out Feb. 1, 2019 via their new record label home of Fearless Records. Pre-orders for Midnight are currently available on the group’s website here.

Midnight is the follow-up to the band’s 2016 release, Upside Down. The record, the act’s fourth studio album, was produced by Mike Green whose resume includes Panic! at the Disco, State Champs, and Neck Deep.

In addition to the new album announcement, the four-piece also unleashed the music video for the record’s latest single, “Lonely Dance.

“Welcome to ‘Lonely Dance,’ the anthem of the introvert, where we can all be content and not feel like a freak for just wanting to stay inside where we feel at home. We’re really excited about this song and the music video accompanied with it,” explains Set It Off frontman Cody Carson.

“It’s honestly my favorite music video of ours to date. As far as the concept, how can you get more isolated than space? It was an unbelievable experience to work on a set so intricate and beautiful as that spaceship and the team behind the camera were just amazing!”

Watch the music video for “Lonely Dance” above.

Back in July, several months before confirming the new album, the quartet released a song titled “Killer in the Mirror.” At the time, fans believed the song was a one-off single, but as it turns out, the track is the album’s opening song.

In support of Midnight’s forthcoming release, Set It Off have also announced plans to hit the road during the months of February and March of 2019. The upcoming excursion will begin on Feb. 15 at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas and conclude over a month later on March 24 at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco. Support for the impending tour has yet to be announced.

For now, the complete track listing for Midnight and the full tour itinerary can be seen below.


  1. “Killer in the Mirror”
  2. “Hourglass”
  3. “Lonely Dance”
  4. “Different Songs”
  5. “For You Forever”
  6. “Dancing with the Devil”
  7. “Go to Bed Angry” [feat. Wayfarers]
  8. “Midnight Thoughts”
  9. “Criminal Minds”
  10. “No Disrespect”
  11. “Stitch Me Up”
  12. “Raise No Fool”
  13. “I Want You (Gone)” [feat. Matt Appleton]
  14. “Unopened Windows”
  15. “Happy All the Time” [feat. Skyler Acord]


Feb. 15 — Las Vegas, NV — Hard Rock Hotel
Feb. 16 — Pomona, CA — The Glass House
Feb. 17 — Santa Cruz, CA — The Catalyst
Feb. 19 — Portland, OR — Hawthorne Theater
Feb. 20 — Seattle, WA — El Corazon
Feb. 23 — Salt Lake City, UT — In The Venue
Feb. 24 — Denver, CO — Marquis Theatre
Feb. 26 — Chicago, IL — Metro
Feb. 27 — Pontiac, MI — Crofoot Ballroom
Feb. 28 — New York, NY — Gramercy Theatre
March 2 — Millvale, PA — Mr. Smalls Theatre
March 3 — Philadelphia, PA — Union Transfer
March 5 — Cleveland Heights, OH — Grog Shop
March 6 — Toronto, ON — Mod Club
March 8 — Boston, MA — Paradise Rock Club
March 9 — Baltimore, MD — Baltimore Soundstage
March 10 — Greensboro, NC — Blind Tiger
March 12 — West Columbia, SC — New Brookland Tavern
March 13 — Atlanta, GA — The Masquerade
March 15 — Orlando, FL — The Abbey
March 18 — Dallas, TX — 2513 Deep Ellum
March 19 — Houston, TX — White Oak Music Hall
March 20 — San Antonio, TX — Alamo City Music Hall
March 22 — Mesa, AZ — The Nile
March 23 — West Hollywood, CA — The Roxy
March 24 — San Francisco, CA — Great American Music Hall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.