The Revivalists to release new music in November

Several years after releasing their breakout record, Men Amongst Mountains, the Revivalists are ready to give fans some brand new tunes. On Thursday (Sept. 14), the Louisiana-founded band confirmed the release of their fourth studio album during their sold-out show at the iconic Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado. Titled Take Good Care, the forthcoming effort will see a release date of Nov. 9 through Loma Vista Recordings.

Pre-orders for the 14-track album are currently available on the band’s website. All pre-orders will receive instant downloads of the record’s lead single, “All My Friends,” and “You and I,” a song that until now has been an unreleased fan favorite of the band’s live shows.

In conjunction with the new album announcement, the seven-piece has unleashed the official studio recording of “You and I.” Listen to the official version of the fan favorite above.

Take Good Care will mark the first time the band has recorded and co-written with multiple producers and writers. The band joined forces with Dave Cobb [Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton], Andrew Dawson [Kanye West, fun., Sleigh Bells], and Dave Bassett [Elle King, Vance Joy] for studio sessions in New Orleans and Nashville.

Prior to confirming the release of their new studio album, the Revivalists already had a full tour itinerary for the rest of the year. The band’s upcoming tour includes a mix of headlining shows and fall festivals appearances at events such as Music Midtown 2018 in Atlanta, Voodoo Music & Arts Experience in their hometown of New Orleans, and Suwanee Hulaween in Live Oak, Florida. The Revivalist full tour schedule can be found on the band’s website.

Take Good Care is the follow-up to the band’s breakout record, 2015’s Men Amongst Mountains. For now, the complete track listing for Take Good Care can be found below.


1. “Otherside”
2. “All My Friends”
3. “Change”
4. “Got Love”
5. “Next to You”
6. “You Said It All”
7. “Oh No”
8. “You and I”
9. “Hate to Love You”
10. “Future”
11. “When I’m with You”
12. “Celebration”
13. “Some People Say”
14. “Shoot You Down”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.