Pale Waves announce release of debut album ‘My Mind Makes Noises,’ share new single

Months after releasing their All the Things I Never Said EP, Pale Waves have officially announced the release of their debut album. On Tuesday (July 24), the Manchester-founded group confirmed the title and release date for their first studio record. Titled My Mind Makes Noises, the forthcoming album is due out Sept. 14 through Dirty Hit / Interscope Records. Pre-orders for the album are currently available on the band’s website here.

In conjunction with the album announcement, the quartet also released another single from the record; a track titled “Eighteen.” The new track made its worldwide debut on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show. Listen to “Eighteen” above.

In addition to “Eighteen,” My Mind Makes Noises will feature previously released singles “There’s a Honey,” “Television Romance,” “Kiss,” and “Noises.”

Back in June, the quartet announced plans to hit the road during the months of August, October, November, and December in support of their at-the-time-not-confirmed album. The tour will include stops at Lollapalooza, Outside Lands Festival, and a pair of sold out arena stops with CHVRCHES.

After a couple of months off, the goth-pop act will hit the road once again for their North American, headlining tour. The trek will begin on Oct. 26 at the Scoot Inn in Austin and conclude on Dec.6 at the Fonda in Los Angeles. Pale Waves’ complete tour itinerary can be found here while the track listing for My Mind Makes Noises can be seen below.


1. “Eighteen”
2. “There’s a Honey”
3. “Noises”
4. “Came in Close’
5. “Loveless Girl”
6. “Drive”
7. “When Did I Lose It All”
8. “She”
9. “One More Time”
10. “Television Romance”
11. “Red”
12. “Kiss”
13. “Black”
14. “Karl (I Wonder What It’s Like to Die)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.