The Amity Affliction announce new album with cinematic music video

The Amity Affliction will be armed with a brand new set of tunes this summer when they embark on the final Vans Warped Tour. On Wednesday (June 20), the Australian band announced the release of their sixth studio album. Titled Misery, the new record is due out Aug. 24 through Roadrunner Records. The album was recorded earlier this year in Baltimore with super-producer Matt Squire.

In conjunction with the new album announcement, the band also released the cinematic music video for the record’s lead single, “Ivy (Doomsday).” According to the trio, the newly released music video is  part one of a three-part short film. The clip which was written and co-directed by vocalist Joel Birch, stars the guys as three friends getting vengeance. Watch the almost-eight-minute clip above.

Pre-orders for Misery are currently available on the Amity Affliction’s website. The band is currently offering several pre-order bundles as well as the option to pre-save the new record on DSPs.

Misery is the follow-up to 2016’s This Could Be Heartbreak.

In support of the late August release, the band will embark on the final Vans Warped Tour. The complete tour itinerary can be found here while the track listing for Misery can be seen below.


1. “Ivy (Doomsday)”
2. “Feels Like I’m Dying”
3. “Holier than Heaven”
4. “Misery”
5. “Kick Rocks”
6. “Black Cloud”
7. “D.I.E.”
8. “Drag the Lake”
9. “Beltsville Blues”
10. “Burn Alive”
11. “Nothing Left”
12. “The Gifthorse”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.