Rise Against announce release of ‘The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol.1’

With their massive summer tour about to kick off in a few short months, Rise Against have recently announced some big news. Last week, the Chicago-founded band revealed on social media plans to release a compilation album in late July. Titled The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol.1, the album will contain re-imagined versions of previously released Rise Against songs.

According to their post on Twitter, the songs will be”stripped down, with alternate instrumentation, unique orchestration, and a surprise or two.” The album was recorded at the Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colorado with producers Bill Stevenson and Jason Livermore.

In addition to the compilation’s announcement, the band also unveiled the music video for the first song from the record, “House on Fire.” Watch the video for stripped down version of the Wolves track above.

The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol.1 is due out July 27. The compilation album comes a year after the band released their eighth studio album, Wolves. The album landed at the number nine spot on the Billboard 200 chart.

This summer, the quartet will hit the road for a massive summertime tour. The “Mourning in Amerika” tour will kick off on July 28 at the RBC Echo Beach in Toronto, Ontario and conclude two months later on Sept. 30 at the FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, California. Anti-Flag and AFI will join Rise Against for the full tour. The “Mourning in Amerika” tour itinerary can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.