Listen: 5 Seconds of Summer bring the heartbreak in ‘Youngblood’

Earlier this week, 5 Seconds of Summer made their dedicated fans happy by formally announcing the title and release date for their upcoming third studio album as well as a major tour to coincide with Youngblood‘s late-June release. On Thursday (April 12), the Australian band continued with the good news by premiering another new song from the album. The new track, which is titled “Youngblood,” was released to celebrate the fact that the new record’s pre-orders are now live.

Taking to social media, each of the guys posted a message of their own about the new tune.

“One of my favorites. Never been more proud of anything,” vocalist/guitarist Luke Hemmings posted on Twitter.

Listen to “Youngblood” above and welcome the new era of 5 Seconds of Summer.

“Youngblood” will join lead single “Want You Back” on the upcoming new record. Youngblood is set to be released on June 22 through Capitol Records. Pre-orders for the new album are currently available on the band’s website. Those who pre-order the record before its official release will receive an instant download of the album’s title track.

Per the band’s recently released track listing, Youngblood will feature a total of 16 new song including the two singles.

In support of Youngblood‘s release, 5 Seconds of Summer will hit the North American touring circuit in the late summer. The “Meet You There” tour will kick off on Aug. 27 at RBC Echo Beach in Toronto and conclude about a month and a half later on Oct. 12 at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles.

Tickets for the North American tour will go on sale beginning this Friday, April 13. Each ticket sold will include a copy of the new album.

Youngblood is the long-awaited follow-up to the band’s 2015 release, Sound Good, Feels Good. For now the complete track listing for Youngblood can be seen below.


1. “Youngblood”
2. “Want You Back”
3. “Lie to Me”
4. “Valentine”
5. “Talk Fast”
6. “Moving Along”
7. “Walls Could Talk”
8. “Better Man”
9. “More Spike”
10. “Why Won’t You Love Me”
11. “Woke Up in Japan”
12. “Empty Wallets”
13. “Ghost of You”
14. “Monster among Men”
15. “Meet You There”
​16. “Babylon”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.