Listen: Thirty Seconds to Mars drop new song featuring A$AP Rocky

A day after confirming the title of their upcoming new album, Thirty Seconds to Mars has unveiled yet another new song from the impending release. On Friday (March 23), the California-founded band unleashed their third single; a track titled “One Track Mind.” The electronic-sounding tune features guest vocals by A$AP Rocky about halfway through the song. Listen to “One Track Mind” above.

“One Track Mind” will join previously released singles “Dangerous Night” and “Walk on Water” on the band’s upcoming fifth studio album, America. Back in February, the band formally announced that America (which at the time was being referred to as The New Album) would see a release date of April 6 through the group’s new label of Interscope Records. During an interview on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Thirty Seconds to Mars frontman Jared Leto led fans to believe that the record would simply be titled The New Album. Around the same time, speculation on social media was claiming the album would instead be titled America. Flash forward a month and those speculations were confirmed as true.

In addition to A$AP Rocky, the 12-track record will also feature guest appearances by Halsey (“Love is Madness”) and super-producer Zedd, who produced “Dangerous Night.” America is the follow-up to Thirty Seconds to Mars’ 2013 release, LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS.

In support of America’s release, the trio announced last month that they will embark on a massive summer tour. The “Monolith” tour will kick off on June 6 at the Budweiser Stage in Toronto, Ontario and conclude a month and a half later on July 22 at the Ak-Chin Pavilion in Phoenix, Arizona. As per the band’s recently unveiled track listing, the tour is named after one of their new tracks.

Hitting the road alongside Thirty Seconds to Mars for the excursion will be Walk the Moon, MisterWives, Joywave, K. Flay, and Welshly Arms. Tickets for the upcoming tour are currently available here while the complete list of your dates can be found here.


1. “Walk on Water”
2. “Dangerous Night” (produced by Zedd)
3. “Rescue Me”
4. “One Track Mind” feat. A$AP Rocky
5. “Monolith”
6. “Love is Madness” feat. Halsey
7. “Great Wide Open”
8. “Hail to the Victor”
9. “Dawn Will Rise”
10. “Remedy”
11. “Live Like A Dream”
12. “Rider”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.