Senses Fail announces new album with new song ‘Double Cross’

It’s time for Senses Fail fans to rejoice because the group just announced some major news. On Thursday (Nov. 30), the New Jersey-founded band announced plans to release their seventh studio album in early 2018. The new record will be titled If There is Light, It Will Find You and it will see a release date of Feb. 16, 2018 through Pure Noise Records.

Taking to social media, the group surprised fans by making the formal announcement with a simple, “New Song, new album!” and a 30-second trailer for the upcoming release. Back in June, the band took to Twitter to announce that they had just started recording the new record. “Today we started recording our 7th record ‘If There Is Light It Will Find You,'” the post read.

In addition to announcing the title and release date for the new 12-song album, the band also unveiled the music video for the record’s lead single, “Double Cross.” For those familiar with the band’s early discography, the new song sounds like it could have easily found a home on one of them, at least instrumental-wise. According to frontman Buddy Nielsen, the new record will sound more like their sophomore album, Let It Enfold You. Listen to “Double Cross” above.

Pre-orders for If There is Light, It Will Find You are currently available on the band’s website hereIf There is Light, It Will Find You is the follow-up to 2015’s Pull the Thorns from Your Heart. Earlier this year, the group released their In Your Absence EP which featured three new songs as well as an acoustic version of “Lost and Found” from Still Searching and “Family Tradition” from Life is Not a Waiting Room.

For now, the complete track listing for If There is Light, It Will Find You can be seen below.

If There is Light, It Will Find You track listing:

1. “Double Cross”
2. “Elevator to the Gallows”
3. “New Jersey Makes, The World Takes”
4. “Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…”
5. “First Breath, Last Breath”
6. “Ancient Gods”
7. “Is It Gonna Be the Year?”
8. “You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense”
9. “Orlando and a Miscarriage”
10. “Shaking Hands”
11. “Stay What You Are”
12. “If There Is Light, It Will Find You”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.