The Killers release their annual Christmas song, announce holiday album

Once Halloween passes, it almost feel like the holidays are out to get you. If the turkey dinners and holiday decorations at every store aren’t enough to let you know that “the most wonderful time of the year” is right around the corner, then the news that The Killers’ new holiday song being released might. On Friday (Nov. 18), the Las Vegas-founded band unleashed their latest holiday song, “I’ll Be Home for Christmas.” For the past decade, the band has released holiday songs to get fans, and casual listeners, excited for the holidays with his year being no different.

While the fans got to enjoy the new-ish music from the band, proceeds from all the tracks were donated to (RED) to help them and their mission to combat AIDs. One thing that is a little different from every other year is the band’s decision to gather all of the holiday singles and release a Christmas compilation. The album, which is titled Don’t Waste Your Wishes, will included previously released holiday singles, “Don’t Shoot Me Santa,” “Boots,” “Joel the Lump of Coal,” and others. All proceeds from the sale of the Christmas compilation will also be donated to (RED).

As if giving back to charity wasn’t enough, frontman Brandon Flowers revealed that he learned the true meaning of the holidays from his fourth grade teach, Mr. Hansen, who is featured on the 2016 holiday single. Pre-orders for Don’t Waste Your Wishes are currently available on the band’s website and on iTunes. At the moment, only the digital version is available, but come Dec. 9, physical copies of the album will be available.

Check out the complete track listing for Don’t Waste Your Wishes below.


1.”A Great Big Sled” feat. Toni Halliday
2. “Don’t Shoot Me Santa” feat. Ryan Pardey
3. “Joseph, Better You than Me” feat. Elton John & Neil Tennant
4. “¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!” feat. Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx
5. “Boots”
6. “The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball”
7. “Feel It in My Bones” feat. Ryan Pardey
8. “Christmas in L.A.” feat. Dawes
9. “Joel the Lump of Coal” feat. Jimmy Kimmel
10. “Dirt Sledding” feat. Ryan Pardey & Richard Dreyfuss
11. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” feat. Ned Humphrey Hansen

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.