All Time Low announces ‘Straight to DVD II’


A few weeks back, the guys from All Time Low began to tease images on social media and advising fans to keep an eye out because something big was coming. At the time, the band’s multitude of fans began to speculate that they may release new music, but no definite answer was given by the band members. On Thursday (July 7), the Baltimore-founded band announced the release of their second live DVD. The DVD set which will feature a DVD and a CD will be titled Straight to DVD II: Present, Past, and Future Hearts; direct references to their previous DVD release (Straight to DVD) and their recently-released record (Future Hearts).

“Surprise! You can now pre-order the long-awaited sequel to STD,” the band wrote on Twitter with a link to their website where pre-orders are currently ongoing.

Like the 2010 release, which found the band performing at New York’s massive venue, Hammerstein Ballroom, Straight to DVD II  was filmed when the band performed London’s Wembley Arena. In addition to the performance, the DVD will also feature a slew of behind-the-scenes footage, two previously unreleased B-side tracks, and even some guest appearances like Josh Franceschi from English band You Me at Six. Check out the teaser for the upcoming release below as well as the track list for the CD/DVD combo.


01. “Intro”
02. “A Love Like War”
03. “Lost in Stereo”
04. “Heroes”
05. “Somewhere in Neverland”
06. “The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver”
07. “Weightless”
08. “Remembering Sunday (feat. Cassadee Pope)”
09. “Therapy”
10. “Kids in the Dark”
11. “Guts”
12. “Outlines (feat. Josh Franceschi)”
13. “Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don’t)”
14. “Forget About It”
15. “Backseat Serenade”
16. “Time Bomb”
17. “Something’s Gotta Give”
18. “The Reckless and the Brave”
19. “Dear Maria, Count Me In”
20. “Take Cover” (B-Side)
21. “Caroline” (B-Side)

Straight to DVD II: Present, Past, and Future Hearts  is set to be released on Aug. 26 through Hopeless Records. In support of the CD/DVD release, All Time Low will be hitting the road this summer with Blink-182 for their massive summer tour. Tour dates for that can be found below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.