Underoath drummer to release new solo album

Underoath’s Aaron Gillespie seems to always be a busy man. If he’s not behind the drum kit for the Florida-based band, then he’s fronting The Almost, or on tour with Paramore as their current drummer. On Wednesday (June 22), the musician announced plans to release a new solo album. The solo record will be titled Out of the Badlands and will feature originals tracks as well as new versions of songs by Underoath and The Almost. Out of the Badlands is set to be released on Aug. 19 and will be the somewhat follow-up to Gillespie’s 2015 solo release, Grace Through the Wandering.

Recently, Gillespie went through a divorce and said that creating this album helped him through the tough time. “This is the healing process, this record, and the making of it pulled me through.” Pre-orders for Out of the Badlands are currently available on Gillespie’s website here. In addition to the pre-orders, you can subscribe to the email list and gain access to a new song titled “Raspberry Layer Cake.” The complete track list and cover art for the record can be seen below.



1. “A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black and White” (Underoath)
2. “Can’t Make You Love Me”
3. “No I Don’t” (The Almost)
4. “Raspberry Layer Cake”
5. “Reinventing Your Exit” (Underoath)
6. “Say This Sooner” (The Almost)
7. “Southern Weather” (The Almost)
8. “Where the Streets Have No Name”
9. “The Fox”
10. “You Don’t Love Me Anymore”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.