Twenty One Pilots get locked up in ‘Heathens’ music video


All my friends are heathens, indeed. It’s been about a week since it was confirmed that Twenty One Pilots would be one of the many artists contributing songs to the Suicide Squad soundtrack. Along with the soundtrack’s announcement, it was also announced that the Ohio-based act’s new song, “Heathens,” would become the first single off of the impending release. On Wednesday (June 22), the official music video for the new song was released. The music video begins with vocalist Tyler Joseph being locked up inside of the same jail as the members of the Suicide Squad; Belle Reve.

In between shots of Joseph and drummer Josh Dun in the prison, new-ish footage from the upcoming film is also shown. Check out the music video for “Heathens” below.

Twenty One Pilots will be joined by a slew of other artists including Grimes, Eminem, Skrillex, X Ambassadors, Imagine Dragons, and fellow label mates, Panic! at the Disco on the soundtrack. Suicide Squad: The Album is set to be released on Aug. 5, the same day the highly anticipated summer flick is set to hit theaters.

To celebrate their massively successful year, Twenty One Pilots are currently in the middle of their “Emotional Roadshow” summer tour. The tour is in support of their recently released album, Blurryface. The band’s next tour stop will be on June 28 at the Uptown Amphitheatre at the Music Factory in Charlotte, NC. The remaining tour dates for the “Emotional Roadshow” tour can be found here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.