Yellowcard announce title of eighth studio album, reveal track listing


Back in February, Yellowcard not only confirmed that they had returned to Hopeless Records, but that they were also in the middle of working on a new record. Since the announcement, the band has been posting images from the studio as they worked on the new album, getting their fans ready for some new tunes. On Tuesday (June 7), the Florida-founded group announced not only the title and release date for the impending release, but also released its track listing and cover art.

The new record will be titled Yellowcard and is set to be released on Sept. 30 through Hopeless Records. The new album will also feature a total of ten new songs while the cover art was shot by the group’s guitarist, Ryan Mendez. While we wait for pre-order information and the first single, both the album’s cover art and track listing can be seen below.


Yellowcard track listing:

1. “Rest in Peace”
2. “What Appears”
3. “Got Yours”
4. “A Place We Set Afire”
5. “Leave a Light On”
6. “The Hurt is Gone”
7. “Empty Street”
8. “I’m a Wrecking Ball”
9. “Savior’s Robes”
10. “Fields & Fences”

Yellowcard marks the band’s return to Hopeless Records. “It’s a huge honor to announce that we have started working on our 8th studio recording which will be released later this year on Hopeless Records. We couldn’t be more happy to be working with the Hopeless family again,” the band said in a statement released at the beginning of 2016,” the band said in a statement at the beginning of the year.

Back in 2014, Yellowcard had announced that they had joined forces with Razor & Tie Records for the release of their seventh studio record, Lift a Sail. But it looks like things didn’t pan out because they returned back to Hopeless after just one record. In some pre-release support of the self-titled record, Yellowcard will be hit the road this summer on the 2016 Vans Warped Tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.