Pierce the Veil confirm new album title, release teaser


When Pierce the Veil was confirmed as one of the many acts to hit the road for the 2015 Vans Warped Tour, speculation began that the group would be releasing their much-anticipated new album that summer. Right before hitting the road on the traveling rock show, the group dropped a brand new song, “The Divine Zero,” which only added to the already buzzing rumor mill. Ever since then, no update on the new record has been made though their record label, Fearless Records, had announced 2016 would be the year.

On Friday (March 18), everything changed with the band taking to Twitter to not only confirm the release of the new album for 2016, but they also provided their patient fans with the official name and release date. The California-based band’s long-awaited fourth studio album will be titled Misadventures and is set to be released on May 13 through Fearless Records. The upcoming release was produced by Dan Korneff whose credits include Motionless in White and PTV buddies, Sleeping with Sirens.

The record will feature 11 new tracks, though one of those 11 tracks is “The Divine Zero.” According to the band, the first single off of the impending record will be a track titled, “Texas is Forever” which will be released in conjunction with the launch of pre-orders. Pre-orders for Misadventures will go on sale beginning next Thursday, March 24. For now, the album art, track list, and a teaser from the band can be seen below.



1. “Dive In”
2. “Texas Is Forever”
3. “The Divine Zero”
4. “Floral & Fading”
5. “Phantom Power & Ludicrous Speed”
6. “Circles”
7. “Today I Saw The Whole World”
8. “Gold Medal Ribbon”
9. “Beadles”
10. “Sambuka”
11. “Song For Isabelle”

Misadventures is the follow-up to Pierce the Veil’s highly successful third studio album, 2012’s Collide with the Sky.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.