Weezer Debut Music Video for “L.A. Girlz”


Weezer’s tenth studio album isn’t set to hit stores until April, but now the band is giving fans the chance to listen to another new song from the impending release. On Wednesday (Feb. 17), the group headed over the Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show to release their latest single. The new song is titled “L.A. Girlz” and like some of the previous tracks, sounds like it’s a return to their roots.

While premiering the song, frontman Rivers Cuomo revealed even better news for fans; they’re already working on a new album. According to the singer, the follow-up to The White Album will be titled The Black Album and will be darker in content. Watch the recently released music video for “L.A. Girlz” below.

“L.A. Girlz” will join previously released tracks “Do You Wanna Get High?,” “King of the World,” and lead single “Thank God for Girls,” on The White Album. In addition to the new single, the complete track list for the record has been revealed. The ten-song list can be seen below.

01. “California Kids”
02. “Wind in Our Sail”
03. “Thank God for Girls”
04. “(Girl We Got A) Good Thing”
05. “Do You Wanna Get High?”
06. “King of the World”
07. “Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori”
08. “L.A. Girlz”
09. “Jacked Up”
10. “Endless Bummer”

The White Album is set to be released on April 1. The upcoming album will be the follow-up to 2014’s hit record, Everything Will Be Alright in the End. In support of the new album, Weezer will hit the road this summer with Panic! at the Disco and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness. Tour dates for that can be seen here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s