Cage the Elephant Unveil New Album Title, Track List


How long has it been since we’ve heard anything from Cage the Elephant? Well, no matter, because the band has returned, announcing on Thursday (Oct. 8) that they will be releasing a new album in December.

The new album will be titled Tell Me I’m Pretty and was produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach. This will be the group’s first record in which they enlisted someone different to produced; their past three record were all produced by Jay Joyce.

“With this record, we wanted to be more transparent. We wanted to capture the sentiment of each song, and whatever emotional response it provoked, to be really honest to that,” singer Matt Schultz said.

Taking to Pledge Music, fans of the band can go to the website and pre-order the album. Like many Pledge Music campaigns, the band is offering a slew of pre-order bundles which range from the typical MP3 download of the album all the way to either a signed guitar from guitarist Brad Shultz or a signed bass from bassist Daniel Tichenor. Check out the group’s Pledge Music page here.

Tell Me I’m Pretty is set to be released on Dec. 18 and is the follow-up to 2013’s Melophobia which, funny enough, was released exactly two years ago. Good Easter egg, guys. Check out the complete track listing for Tell Me I’m Pretty below.


01. “Cry Baby”
02. “Mess Around”
03. “Sweetie Little Jean”
04. “Too Late To Say Goodbye”
05. “Cold Cold Cold”
06. “Trouble”
07. “How Are You True”
08. “That’s Right”
09. “Punchin’ Bag”
10. “Portuguese Knife Fight”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.