5 Seconds of Summer Announce ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’

Surprise! 5 Seconds of Summer’s new album will be coming out in a couple of months.

A week after the debut of the music video for their lead single, the Australian band has announced that their sophomore album will be titled Sounds Good Feels Good and is set to be released on Oct. 23 through Hi Or Hey Records/Capitol Records. The new record will feature a total of 14 new songs including “She’s Kinda Hot” all produced by super pop-punk producer, John Feldmann.

Pre-orders for Sounds Good Feels Good will officially become available this Friday, Aug. 14 on the band’s website.

In addition to the news, the band has also released the complete track list for the album, which ca be seen below as well as the cover art, also available below. For anyone who had been following the road to the announcement, many of the symbol on the cover art will seem familiar.

Like the “She’s Kinda Hot” unveiling, the name of the album is spray pained onto what looks like a concrete wall. The fox with the crossed out eyes also made a cameo during the “She’s Kinda Hot” reveal (we kind of thought it was a dig like ‘she’s a fox, but a mean’). Then, there’s the image of the television which is how the whole cryptic announcement for the new album was made. and lastly, there’s the broken heart symbol that during the first cryptic new album announcement kept populating all over the world on many famous landmarks.

Check out all the new album information below.



1. “Money”
2. “She’s Kinda Hot”
3. “Hey Everybody!”
4. “Permanent Vacation”
5. “Jet Black Heart”
6. “Catch Fire”
7. “Waste The Night”
8. “Vapor”
9. “Castaway”
10. “Fly Away”
11. “Invisible”
12. “Airplanes”
13. “San Francisco”
14. “Outer Space / Carry On”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.