Stream Bring Me the Horizon’s “Throne”


New album? Check.

Upcoming tour dates? Check.

New single? Definite check.

Keeping their promise to fans from a couple of days ago, Bring Me the Horizon has released the music video for their new single, “Throne.” Like BMTH had told fans about their new sound, “Throne” showcases the group leaving the comfort of their metalcore roots for something a little more poppy. Not that we’re complaining about it, the song just confirms what frontman Oli Sykes had said about the new record; the screamer now knows how to sing.

Check out the music video below.

In addition to the music video, which was directed by Sykes, the band has also revealed the track list for That’s the Spirit. The track list, surprisingly, features “Drown,” one of the two songs they released last year.

The complete track list can be seen below.


1. “Doomed”
2. “Happy Song”
3. “Throne”
4. “True Friends”
5. “Follow You”
6. “What You Need”
7. “Avalanche”
8. “Run”
9. “Drown”
10. “Blasphemy”
11. “Oh No”

That’s the Spirit is set to be released on Sept. 11 through Columbia Records. The British band will then hit the road beginning on Oct. 1 at the House of Blues in Orlando with special guest Issues. Tour dates can be seen here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.