Owl City To Release a ‘Mobile Orchestra’ This Summer

Last month, Owl City frontman Adam Yong announced his return and impending new album in one of the coolest ways we have seen; by composing a short song about it.

Now, almost a month later, Young has revealed a lot of information about the upcoming record. The album will be titled Mobile Orchestra and will be released on July 10.

But that’s not all Young had up his sleeve. The singer also confirmed that the lead single from the record will be “Verge,” a track that features Aloe Blacc. A snippet of the song made its debut earlier this month during ESPN’s show, Draft Academy.

The song will officially debut tomorrow, May 14; the same day pre-orders for the record will begin. For those who pre-order the record, they will be given a download of “Verge” as well as two additional songs which have yet to be revealed.

Not too shabby for being out of the limelight for a couple of years.

Check out the complete tracklist for Mobile Orchestra below.


1. Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)
2. I Found Love
3. Thunderstruck (feat. Sarah Russell)
4. My Everything
5. Unbelievable (feat. Hanson)
6. Bird with a Broken Wing
7. Back Home (feat. Jake Owen)
8. Can’t Live Without You
9. You’re Not Alone (feat. Britt Nicole)
10. This Isn’t The End

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.