Passion Pit “Let’s Go” in New Song


Passion Pit’s upcoming album is just a couple of weeks away from being released and the band have been doing a good job of giving fans some new tracks, but still keeping the rest of the tracks hidden.

As of now, they have only released two full song from the album, “Lifted Up (1985)” and “Where the Sky Hangs,” and today, they added a third one to the list; a song titled “Until We Can’t (Let’s Go).”

The track made its debut on NPR earlier in the day and is currently being streamed over there. To listen to the track, click here.

Along with the song, the publication got the opportunity to speak (via email) to Passion Pit frontman Michael Angelakos, about the new single and his inspiration behind it. Angelakos said he wrote the song when nothing was going right and needed to blame it on someone or something. Apparently, he decided to blame everything on the apartment he and the band were staying in.

“In this case, our apartment started seeming so … off. It’s the apartment! It’s the apartment’s fault! We can’t do ANYTHING in here. And the rent is ridiculous! And it’s not us, or the 8,000 other things happening that are totally stressful and annoying and easy to forget when we’ve got such a terrible apartment like this — rest assured!

Everyone can lay off, because the grass is indeed very much greener on the other damn side. No, I don’t know where the other side [is], but we’ll figure it out. We’ll figure it out maybe, I don’t know, in a few weeks. Honestly, I can’t plan that far ahead. Everything will be awesome once we move; let’s just get out of here … at some point, I don’t know.”

Kindred is due out on April 21 through Columbia. Until then, you can check out the tracklist for the album below.


1. “Lifted Up (1985)”
2. “Whole Life Story”
3. “Where the Sky Hangs”
4. “All I Want”
5. “Five Foot Ten (I)”
6. “Dancing on the Grave”
7. “Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)”
8. “Looks Like Rain”
9. “My Brother Taught Me How to Swim”
10. “Ten Feet Tall (II)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.