Passion Pit Unveil New Single, Album Release Date

After weeks of teasing fans with cryptic posts on social media and short, non-informative videos, Passion Pit have finally felt some pity for their followers and decided to release the first full track off of the upcoming new record, Kindred.

The new song is titled “Lifted Up (1985)” and can be streamed below in the video which features the cover art for Kindred in motion.

If the new video wasn’t enough of a gift, the band have also released the full track listing for the record as well as the release date. Kindred will be released on April 17 through Columbia Records.

Pre-orders for the record will begin tomorrow, Feb. 17. Those who pre-order the record early, will receive “Lifted Up” and “Where the Sky Hangs” as instant downloads.

Not too shabby for Monday.


01. “Lifted Up (1985)”

02. “Whole Life Story”

03. “Where the Sky Hangs”

04. “All I Want”

05. “Five Foot Ten (I)”

06. “Dancing on the Grave”

07. “Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)”

08. “Looks Like Rain”

09. “My Brother Taught Me How to Swim”

10. “Ten Feet Tall (II)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.