Man Overboard Release Track from Split with Senses Fail


Senses Fail released their contribution to the split they will be releasing with fellow New Jersey band, Man Overboard on Tuesday, and now, it’s time for Man Overboard to do the same.

Today, the band premiered their new song, titled “One Fixed Point” over at The Huffington Post. During that premiere, guitarist Justin Collier explained to the publication the origins of the song which we find out isn’t all that new after all.

“‘One Fixed Point’ is a really old Man Overboard song that we always liked but never had a place for. When Buddy from Senses Fail approached us about doing this split we were going through our trove of unused songs and came back to this… It actually didn’t even have a name. We gave it an overhaul, gave it name and here it is.”

Here it is indeed. Check out the song below.

The upcoming split is set to be released on Mar. 3 through each band’s respected record label (Pure Noise Records for Senses Fail and Rise Records for Man Overboard). Coincidentally enough, or not, the split will be released a couple of days before both groups are scheduled to hit the road with Bayside for their “Fifteen Year Birthday Tour.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.