Imagine Dragons Give Fans Some “Gold”


Imagine Dragons gave fans a piece of “gold” last night when they released the second song from their upcoming sophomore record, Smoke + Mirrors.

The song which was revealed to be titled “Gold” yesterday afternoon on Twitter, made its debut on the web at midnight (eastern time). Unlike their previous single, the ultra-catchy “I Bet My Life,” this one seems a little odd beginning with some whistling which seems to be used quite a bit in the general song.

For us, it sounds a little more like something we would hear on a Fitz and the Tantrums song than the Imagine Dragons tracks we’ve become familiar with over the last two years.

Listen to “Gold” below and tell us what you think.

Smoke + Mirrors will be released on Feb. 17, 2015. The tracklist for the follow-up to the group’s debut record can be seen below as well.


1. “Shots”

2. “Gold”

3. “Smoke and Mirrors”

4. “I’m So Sorry”

5. “I Bet My Life”

6. “Polaroid”

7. “Friction”

8. “It Comes Back To You”

9. “Dream”

10. “Trouble”

11. “Summer”

12. “Hopeless Opus”

13. “The Fall”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.