Soundgarden Reveal Compilation Album Details


A day after the release of a brand new song and some speculation that it could be featured on their long-in-the-works B-side and rarities compilation, Soundgarden have confirmed the news.

The band who most recently appeared at Neil Young’s Bridge School Benefit, confirmed the new song will be featured on that compilation.

As if that wasn’t enough, they also revealed the name of the compilation album as well as the long track list. The record will be titled Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path and will include three discs.

Disc one will consist mainly of B-sides as well as a two unreleased tracks which includes the now-released “Storm.” Disc two will feature covers Soundgarden recorded from The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Doors, The Ramones, The Stooges, and many more. Disc three has been dubbed the “oddities” record with instrumentals, remixes, demos, and all around “odd” things.

Check out the long list of tracks to be feature on the compilation.

Disc 1: Originals
Soundgarden-written songs (mainly B-sides) in addition to two unreleased songs, “Kristi” and “Storm.”
01. “Sub Pop Rock City”
02. “Toy Box”
03. “Heretic”
04. “Fresh Deadly Roses”
05. “H.I.V. Baby”
06. “Cold Bitch”
07. “Show Me”
08. “She’s A Politician”
09. “Birth Ritual”
10. “She Likes Surprises”
11. “Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard”
12. “Exit Stonehenge”
13. “Blind Dogs”
14. “Bleed Together”
15. “Black Rain”
16. “Live To Rise”
17. “Kristi”
18. “Storm”

Disc 2: Covers
Feat. versions of the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, the Doors, the Stooges, the Ramones, DEVO, and more.
01. “Swallow My Pride”
02. “Smokestack Lightnin’”
03. “Everybody’s Got Something”
04. “Thank You”
05. “Come Together”
06. “Stray Cat Blues”
07. “Into The Void”
08. “Girl U Want”
09. “Touch Me” (Friday Rock Show)
10. “Can You See Me?” (Friday Rock Show)
11. “Homicidal Suicidal” (Friday Rock Show)
12. “I Can’t Give You Anything” (Friday Rock Show)
13. “I Don’t Care About You” (Friday Rock Show)
14. “Waiting For The Sun” (Live)
15. “Search And Destroy” (Live)
16. “Big Bottom” (Live)
17. “Earache My Eye” (Live)

Disc 3: Oddities
Instrumentals, remixes, and demos “including Steve Fisk’s unreleased ’The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix),’ ’Twin Tower,’ penned by Matt Cameron, and ’Night Surf,’ an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.
01. “Twin Tower”
02. “Jerry Garcia’s Finger”
03. “Ghostmotorfinger”
04. “Night Surf”
05. “A Splice Of Space Jam”
06. “The Telephantasm”
07. “Black Days III”
08. “Karaoke”
09. “Fopp (Fucked Up Remix)”
10. “Big Dumb Sex (Dubbed)”
11. “Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)”
12. “Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back)”
13. “Dusty (Moby Remix)”
14. “The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)”
15. “One Minute Of Silence”

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path is set to be released on Nov. 25 through A&M Records.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.