Listen to No Devotion’s “10,000 Summers”


No Devotion have been a little quiet in the last couple of month, but we’d like to believe it has to be because they’ve been busy touring.

Now, the band which is made up of the remaining members of Lostprophets and Thursday frontman, Geoff Rickly are back with a brand new track.

The new song is titled “10,000 Summers” and was up for sale beginning yesterday on both iTunes and on vinyl through Rickly’s Collect Records.

“10,000 Summers” is the third song that the band have released since they announced their formation. Lead single “Stay” was released back in July while the B-side track, “Eyeshadow” was released as a single in August.

Listen to the new song below.

No Devotion will be wrapping up their first headlining tour tonight at Glasslands in Brooklyn with Ricky Eat Acid, Black Clouds, and Creepoid.

Originally, the band were announced as a supporting act for Neon Trees’ “First Things First” tour, but due to Neon Trees bassist Branden Campbell needing to undergo open-heart surgery, the Las Vegas band scaled back their tour dates. But, that didn’t stop No Devotion from going their own way to promote the act.

As for that debut album we’ve been waiting for, there’s been no mention on when it will be released or a tentative release date. But we kind of understand because Rickly is such a busy man.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.