Rancid Reveal New Album Info

Rancid (1)

Sundays usually mean relaxing, but for Rancid, that’s not in the cards on this Sunday.

Today, the punk band took to their Facebook to release the album art and track list for their new album. The record, which will be the California band’s eighth album will be named Honor Is All We Know. For fans of the band, the title should not be a shock because during a 2013 Reddit interview, drummer Branden Steineckert revealed the title and that a 2014 release date was in the cards.

As of now, the only thing that has been confirmed is the album name, track list, artwork and that it was produced by Bad Religions’s Brett Gurewitz at The Boat + Red Star in Los Angeles and will be released through Hellcat Records/Epitaph Records.

Check out the album art and the track list below.


1. Back Where I Belong
2. Raise Your Fist
3. Collision Course
4. Evil’s My Friend
5. Honor is All We Know
6. A Power Inside
7. In the Streets
8. Face Up
9. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through with You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger

Rancid’s last album was 2009’s Let the Dominoes Fall.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.