Yellowcard’s New Album Info Leaked


UPDATE: Yellowcard have taken to Twitter to confirm that the artwork, tracklist and title are all real. Sadly, the band were going to make the announcement in two weeks, but like everything, the internet beat them to the punch.

Sorry guys.

We might have just posted about Yellowcard’s upcoming tour with Memphis May Fire and Emarosa just a few hours ago, but now more Yellowcard news is coming out.

According to Absolute Punk, the Yellowcard Indonesia Twitter, which might be fan run, post what looks to be the cover art of the band’s upcoming ninth studio album. Along with the album art that was posted, the supposed name of the album as well as the tracklist was revealed. The album is titled, Lift a Sail and will feature 13 new tracks.

Absolute Punk have also pointed out that the album art and the tracklist appear to have come straight from iTunes, though how the Indonesia account managed to get it before the United States fans, is still up in the air. As much as we are grateful to finally have a name for the album instead of just referring to it as “album number nine,” it kind of stinks if the band were going to make a grand announcement, like they did the confirmation on Friday.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below and tell us what you think about it?



1. Convocation
2. Transmission Home
3. Crash the Gates
4. Make Me So
5. One Bedroom
6. Fragile and Dear
7. Illuminate
8. Madrid
9. The Deepest Well
10. Lift a Sail
11. MSK
12. My Mountain
13. California

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.