Inaugural Alternative Press Music Awards Winners


The first annual Alternative Press Music Awards have officially come and gone. Months of fans waiting and voting for their favorite artists who have graced the covers and the pages of the alternative music magazine have finally paid off. With many awesome performance, which we will definitely upload for you when they become available and great musicians such as Joan Jett and The Smashing Pumpkins’ Billy Corgan getting recognition, it looks like there’s finally an alternative award show to look forward to here in the United States.

Winners of the night included Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco, All Time Low, Bring Me the Horizon and many more. Check out the full list of winners from last night’s inaugural event.


Best Vocalist – Brendan Urie (Panic! At the Disco)

Best Live Band – Pierce the Veil

Breakthrough Band – Crown the Empire

Best Bassist – Jamie Preciado (Pierce the Veil)

Best International Band – Bring Me the Horizon

Artist Philanthropic – All Time Low/Skate4Cancer

Best Guitarist – Phil Manansala (Of Mice & Men)

Alternative Press Vanguard – Billy Corgan

Best Drummer – Mike Fuentes (Pierce the Veil)

Alternative Press Icon – Joan Jett

Most Dedicated Fans – Black Veil Brides

Guitar Legend – Slash (Guns & Roses)

Best Song of the Year – A Love Like War (All TIme Low w/ Vic Fuentes)

Album of the YearSempiternal (Bring Me the Horizon)

Artist of the Year – Fall Out Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.