Introducing Taylor Hawkins’ The Birds of Satan


Just when you thought the guys from the Foo Fighters never slept, drummer Taylor Hawkins went on to reveal that he has another new project called The Birds of Satan. The band which also includes Wiley Hodgen and Mick Murphy who are Hawkins’ band mates from his other group, Chevy Metal, will officially release their self-titled, debut album on April 15.

In honor of the new album, they released a trailer for the album which also happens to feature their first single from the upcoming record titled, “Thanks for the Line.” For those feeling the new group, The Birds of Satan can be pre-ordered on iTunes and will also include and immediate download of the song which can be heard below in the trailer for the album.

Also making an appearance on the record will be Hawkins’ Foo Fighters band mates, Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, but on what tracks, that remains to be seen.

As for the Foo Fighters, we’re still waiting for that new album that they said was almost done and ready to be released last we checked.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.