Listen to Snow Patrol’s ‘Divergent’ Contribution


Yesterday afternoon, one of the first songs from the upcoming Divergent soundtrack was released. The song was from British darling, Ellie Goulding who has four songs featured on the soundtrack. Also released yesterday, was Snow Patrol’s contribution to the soundtrack, “I Won’t Let You Go.”

“I Won’t Let You Go” is Snow Patrol’s first new track since 2011’s Fallen Empire and a follow-up to it is set to be released sometime this year.

The full tracklist for the soundtrack can be seen below while pre-orders for iTunes and Target begin today if you are digging the musical line-up. Divergent is set to hit theaters on March 21. 


“Find You” — Zedd featuring Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant
“Beating Heart” — Ellie Goulding
“Fight For You” — Pia Mia featuring Chance The Rapper
“Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS Remix) — Ellie Goulding
“I Won’t Let You Go” — Snow Patrol
“Run Boy Run” — Woodkid
“Backwards” —Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar
“I Need You” — M83
“In Distress” — A$AP Rocky featuring Gesaffelstein
“Lost And Found” (ODESZA Remix) — Pretty Lights
“Stranger” — Skrillex with KillaGraham from Milo & Otis and Sam Dew
“Dream Machines” — Big Deal
“Dead in the Water” — Ellie Goulding

Deluxe Edition Extras:
“I Love You” — Woodkid
“Waiting Game” — Banks
“My Blood” — Ellie Goulding

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.