Morrissey to Head Out on US Tour in May


Stop the presses, because Morrissey has just announced a full United States tour. That’s right, following a year of ailments and cancelled tour stops, the Moz has revealed that he will be taking the US by storm in different sized venue. If that leaves you a little intrigued, it means that the former-Smiths frontman will be performing in some big named cities such as New York City, Los Angeles and Miami while also giving those in little cities such as Flint, MI and Lewiston, NY a little bit of love.

The singer will begin his trek in the states on May 7 in San Jose at the National Civic Auditorium and will go throughout the country eventually ending on June 21 in New York’s Barclays Center.

The tour dates which are posted below we posted onto the Morrissey fanzine, True to You, but an official statement on the matter will be done tomorrow. For two of the shows, Moz will have guests lined up to open for him: Tom Jones in Los Angeles and Cliff Richard in Brooklyn.


May 7: San Jose CA City – National Civic Auditorium
May 10: Los Angeles CA – Los Angeles Sports Arena
May 13: El Paso TX – Plaza Theater
May 14: Albuquerque NM – Sunshine Theater
May 16: Salt Lake City UT – Kingsbury Hall
May 17: Denver CO – Ellie Caulkins Opera House
May 19: Lincoln NE – Rococo Theatre
May 20: Lawrence KS – Liberty Hall
May 22: Dallas TX – Majestic Theatre
May 24: Austin TX – Austin Music Hall
May 25: Beaumont TX – Julie Rogers Theatre
May 27: Memphis TN – Orpheum Theatre
May 28: Nashville TN – Ryman Auditorium
May 30: St Petersburg FL – Mahaffey Theater
May 31: Miami FL – Knight Concert Hall
June 4: Atlanta GA – Cobb Energy Center
June 6: Atlantic City NJ – Revel Ovation Hall
June 7: Boston MA – Boston Opera House
June 10: Baltimore MD – Meyerhoff Symphony Hall
June 13: Chicago IL – Civic Opera House
June 14: Flint MI – James Whiting Auditorium
June 16: Lewiston NY – Artpark Main Stage Theater
June 17: Wilmington DE – Grand Opera House
June 19: Hershey PA – Hershey Theatre
June 21: New York NY – Barclays Center Arena

Morrissey also revealed that he had recently signed to Harvest Records, an imprint of Capitol, and is in the process of working on a new record, the follow-up to 2009’s Years of Refusal.

Here’s to hoping that all his ailments are now a thing of the past and the tour goes somewhat without a hitch.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.