‘Love, Sex, Death’ with Fall Out Boy


Who would have thought this time last year that Fall Out Boy would be coming back from their indefinite hiatus with not only one brand new, full album, but that they would be heading into the studio with Ryan Adams to come up with a complete anti-Save Rock and Roll album in less than a year? Final total: two albums, one year.

If you said you saw it coming then come off it, because it was just rumors a year back that Fall Out Boy would come back from the dead let alone go on two sold out tours one including buds, Panic! at the Disco.

The new album which has been named, Pax Am Days, which will be available digitally and on a limited-edition Save Rock & Roll duo disc reissue on October 15, is proof that the band have come back better than ever. Back in July, it was reported that the four guys had taken refuge inside of Adam’s recording studio, Pax Am Studio, hence the name of the album.

During their two days, the band, plus Adams, managed to record “eight or nine” new songs that they had reportedly said sound a lot more punk than their recently released album.

For now, check out the first of many of these kind of songs, “Love, Sex, Death.”



  1. We Were Doomed From The Start (The King Is Dead)
  2. Art of Keeping Up Disappearances
  3. Hot To the Touch, Cold On the Inside
  4. Love, Sex, Death
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. Demigods
  7. American Made
  8. Caffeine Cold

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.