Drake Releases New Album Tracklist


Information about Drake’s upcoming new album, Nothing Was the Same, has been coming out in increments over the past few weeks. First it was the news that the album had been pushed back then there was the release of the album art which features a little kid with a big ‘fro , mostly likely representing a younger Drake and the rapper now.

Earlier this week, it was also announced that Drake’s father would be contributing some vocals to a track. Today, the official tracking list for the album was released and the biggest shock could be that for once, Lil’ Wayne is not featured on the album like it was rumored at one point. The only rappers to appear on the album are Jay-Z and Detail.

Another surprise is that after it was announced that his father would be contributing vocal to “Heat of the Moment,” the song sadly did not make it to the album; “The Motion” and “5 AM in Toronto” which had previously leaked, also did not make it on the album.

There will also be a deluxe version of the album which will feature  “All Me”, his collaboration with Big Sean and 2 Chainz as well as “Come Thru”.

Nothing Was the Same TRACKLISTING

1-Tuscan Leather
2-Furthest Thing
3-Started From the Bottom
4-Wu-Tang Forever
5-Own It
6-Worst Behavior
7-From Time
8-Hold On, We’re Going Home
10-The Language
11-305 to My City [ft. Detail]
12-Too Much
13-Pound Cake [ft. Jay-Z]/Paris Morton Music 2

Nothing Was the Same will be out on September 24.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.