Janelle Monáe Album Details Revealed


Earlier this year, the always wearing a suit, Janelle Monáe released a new song titled, “Q.U.E.E.N.” which featured  Erykah Badu and now we’re getting a lot more information about the album including confirmation that Prince, Miguel, and Solange will all be featured on the new album.

In 2012, when she was releasing her “soul clock” LPs, she revealed that she had said she was “84.799 percent of the writing is done” for her upcoming new record. That new album is The Electric Lady which will be a follow-up to 2010’s hit album, The ArchAndroid. As of now, fans have heard several of the tracks including “Dance Apocalypse,” “Electric Lady” which features Solange as well as”Givin Em What They Love” which will feature Prince.

Monáe has revealed the cover art for the album which can be seen above as well as the tracklist for the two-disc set. The Electric Lady is scheduled to hit stores on September 10. The full tracklist for both discs can be seen below.


Disc 1
1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu
4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange
5. “Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)”
6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)”
9. “Dance Apocalyptic”
10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2
11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)”
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. “What an Experience”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.