iHeartRadio Festival Line Up Revealed


Katy Perry, Justin Timberlake and Sir Elton John are just some of the big names that will appearing at this year’s iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas.

The two-day festival that will be held on September 20 and 21 at Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Arena, will feature for the first time a Fan Village which will take place during the daytime hours before the show in the 15-acre parking lot, adjacent to the arena. Unlike many of the Jingle Ball Fan Villages, this one will be free to ticketholders, but for those who aren’t, tickets will be available for just the village.

The line-up for the Fan Village will include, Miley Cyrus, Avril Lavigne, AWOLNATION, Pete Tong, Twenty One Pilots and Jason Derulo.

The main stage line-up was announced this morning by returning host of the event, Ryan Seacrest as well as Clear Channel programming chief, Tom Poleman. While the full list of performers for the main stage has not been revealed in full, 30 Seconds to Mars, Queen with Adam Lambert, Muse, Tiesto, Chris Brown, Keith Urban, fun., Phoenix, Zedd, Maroon 5, Tim McGraw, Ke$ha, Benny Benassi, Bruno Mars have been confirmed.

For those not familiar with the iHeartRadio Music Festival, it’s the same festival that Green Day frontman, Billie Joe Armstrong has his famous meltdown last year when he accused the festival of trying to shuffle the band off stage to give boy wonder, Justin Bieber more stage time. It was later revealed that no such thing had transpired and Armstrong went into rehab for substance abuse.

For now, you can check out the current official line up for the musical event.

iHeartRadio Music Festival Main Stage

Justin Timberlake
Katy Perry
Elton John
Chris Brown
Keith Urban
J. Cole
Bruno Mars
Maroon 5
Tim McGraw
Thirty Seconds to Mars
Benny Benassi
Special live appearance by Queen and Adam Lambert
Other special surprise guests

iHeartRadio Music Festival Village (multiple stages)

Miley Cyrus
Avril Lavigne
Pete Tong
Twenty One Pilots
Jason Derulo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.