Arctic Monkeys Release New Album Information


Just a week ago, the Arctic Monkeys released the music video for their first single, “Do I Wanna Know?” which left fans wondering when the announcement that a new album was coming would make its presence.

Well, those asking lots of question finally go their answer and probably a lot more than they had hoped. The English rockers revealed that their new album will be titled AM and will be released on September 10 through Domino. This album which will be the band’s fifth album will serve as a follow-up to 2010’s Suck and See It.

The album will also feature several guest-star including Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, veteran Elvis Costello drummer, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones from the band, The Coral. The last track, “I Wanna Be Yours,” will feature spoken words from “punk poet” John Cooper Clarke.

When it comes to the production of the album, the band didn’t stray far from their usual collaborators which include  longtime producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco once again oversees this album, with co-production by another previous collaborator, Ross Orton. The full track list for the album can be seen below as well as the music video for “Do I Wanna Know?”


1. “Do I Wanna Know?”
2. “R U Mine?”
3. “One for the Road”
4. “Arabella”
5. “I Want It All”
6. “No. 1 Party Anthem”
7. “Mad Sounds”
8. “Fireside”
9. “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”
10. “Snap Out Of It”
11. “Knee Socks”
12. “I Wanna Be Yours”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.