Daft Punk Release New Album Info


Daft Punk have been dropping hints about their new album for over a month and now, they have given fans just what they wanted; information.

The duo have announced that their new album will be called, Random Access Memories, and is currently up for pre-order on iTunes. The album is currently scheduled to be released on May 21 on Columbia Records’ imprint label, Daft Life Limited. Their union with Columbia was confirmed last month when they changed their website’s colors to reflect the change in record label.

Earlier this month, the group released a 15 second clip during Saturday Night Live which left many scratching their heads with confusion. Tonight, the same thing once again happened, but the title of the album was revealed.

On the iTunes pre-order page, the tracklist is currently blank and the details are minimal at best. The artwork of the two masks together which was released last month, was confirmed to be the actual cover art and the track lengths have been also been released, thanks to iTunes.

To see the new ad, check it out right here.

Track lengths can also be seen below:

Random Access Memories track lengths:

01 4:34
02 5:21
03 9:04
04 3:48
05 5:37
06 5:53
07 8:18
08 6:07
09 4:50
10 5:41
11 4:39
12 4:11
13 6:21

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.