Elton John to Release New Album

Sir Elton John

Elton John revealed last week that he would be releasing his new album, The Diving Board, this coming September. Originally scheduled to be released last year, this marks John’s 30th studio album.

At an event last Friday at The Village Studio in Los Angeles, John told a group of journalist that the album would be produced by T Bone Burnett who urged the singer to return to the basic piano/drums/bass format. Due to this idea, they decided to enlist Jay Bellerose on drums, Raphael Saadiq on bass, Doyle Bramhall on guitar, Keefus Ciancia on keyboards and Jack Ashford on percussion giving it the “American music feel” that John was quoted as saying that he loved.

Though there had been no official release date for the album yet, the full track list had been revealed:


‘Oceans Away’

‘Oscar Wilde Gets Out’

‘A Town Called Jubilee’

‘The Ballad of Blind Tom’

‘My Quicksand

‘Can’t Stay Alone Tonight’


‘Home Again’

‘Take This Dirty Water’

‘The New Fever Waltz’

‘Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)’

‘Candlelit Bedroom’

‘The Diving Board’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.